Wilderness Canoeing Adventure in Nuuksio National Park

Nuuksio National Park is an exceptional nature sanctuary in Helsinki region, very close to Helsinki downtown. This relaxed wilderness canoeing trip takes you to scenic wilderness lakes and peaceful forests in Nuuksio.

Program in a nutcell

  • Guided canoeing trip in Nuuksio National Park
  • Return transportation from Helsinki
  • Suitable for beginners
  • Guiding in English and Finnish
  • Scheduled and private trips, group size 1-8 persons (bigger group on request)
  • Season: May – October

Before we start our canoe trip our experienced guide briefs canoeing safety and basic paddling technique. We launch the canoes and paddle on wilderness lakes of Nuuksio National Park. In the middle of our excursion we’ll have a coffee and snack break by the lake. You can also dip into the clean water forest lake on the break.

After the break we paddle easy pace back to the place we started our canoeing. We will carry the canoes a short distance between two lakes. So, this trip requires a bit sporty attitude. We paddle with tandem canoes but you can very well join the tour by yourself and we will find one to share a canoe with.

Program duration with transport is 5 hours, canoeing trip 3 hours. Departure normally 10.00 am (check exceptions, for evening and full moon trips check the schedule below) at Kiasma Museum of Contemporary Art, Mannerheiminaukio 2 or Espoo, read more about route and pickup points. Return to Helsinki is included. New extended program Canoeing and Hiking Day in Nuuksio National Park lasts 7 hours.

Please, get acquainted to safety and general instructions for day tours and families with children on a canoeing trip in Nuuksio.

What is included

  • Transportation from Helsinki or Espoo. Private trips include pickup from your hotel or cruise ship.
  • Professional guiding and guide’s services
  • All required canoeing equipment (Indian canoes, paddle, floating vest, rain ponchos when needed)
  • Coffee/tea, Karelian pastry and cinnamon roll on the break

Book a scheduled tripback to top

- available
- limited
- few places
- fully booked
May 2018
Sat, 12 May 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 19 May 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
3
Sat, 26 May 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
June 2018
Sat, 2 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
July 2018
Thu, 5 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 21 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 28 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
August 2018
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 4 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 18 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 25 Aug 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
September 2018
Sat, 1 Sep 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 8 Sep 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 15 Sep 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 22 Sep 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 10:00 ( 82 €)

Book a Private Programback to top

Private Canoeing Trip

Normal trip duration (excluding transportation) of  canoeing is 3 hours. For private trips you can extend trip duration to 4 hours , which allow us to make a forest walk in Nuuksio National Park in the middle of canoeing or longer break on campfire – maybe making crepes or grilling sausages.  Bathing in a tent sauna in the wilderness can be included to a private canoeing program (ask for availability). Read more about  Finnish Tent Sauna Experience.

We can pick your group up from your hotel in Helsinki and after the trip drive you to Helsinki Airport (optional service). If you book early morning start (8.00 am) you will be at the airport ca. 1 pm (standard trip). Evening trips are organized till end of August.

Updating available dates. Wait a moment...
Please select date, time, options and number of guests. Price of your private program is calculated based on your selection.
Start time: (* mandatory)

Number of guests: (* mandatory)

Optional services:




Ask for more informationback to top

Name:*
Email:*
Phone:
Message: *